• This website uses cookies. More information.
  • The This Is Anfield Forums community is moving to a new home. Click here for more information on the transition.

My First Time At Anfield

IFC

TIA Youth Team
Hi TIAers

I've been a member of these forums for quite a few years (admittedly dormant for a while) and a Liverpool fan for as long as I can remember. Living in South Africa, my love affair with the club has always been a long-distance relationship.

In a few days, I'll be attending my first ever match at Anfield when we take on Fulham. I've been saving up for the trip for a few years and I'm unbelievably excited to finally be making the pilgrimage.

Since it will be my first time in the city I was hoping someone could give me some advice about the must-sees - what are the usual pre-match meet-up spots and where would be a good place to meet other Liverpools fans and really get a feel for the people and the culture. Even just having a pint with some of members from on here would be great.

Any and all advice would be greatly appreciated!

YNWA

indianscouser

Anything But Normal
Ad-free Member
Enjoy your trip mate. Dont worry, youll find loads of Redmen there! very friendly people, you can try out the bars near anfield, they usually have a good atmosphere.
Dont forget to take the stadium tour! you can take a photo with the champions league trophy!
I am not sure about melwood, but i think you can visit there!

Suarez7LateralIncisor

TIA Regular
can't help with must-sees and the like as I have been able to get there yet, but have a great visit. I'm very jealous, but wish you the best

SoueysTash

GegenPosting
get yourself into the park pre-match, pain in the arse to get a drink (buy 2/3 at a time) but it's my fave pre-match drinking spot

nimitzz

TIA Reserve Team
This is my article: