Rocky Road Story - Andrew Kelvin

Broomy

TIA's Redkopi
Ad-free Member
Lockdown Challenge

Right lads, with most of us still in lockdown due to the coronavirus, we all have a bit of spare time on our hands....

Which got me thinking, let’s tell the story of Liverpool Football Club in diary form starting from the very first game they ever played. I’ve never written a story/diary before in my life but let’s give it a go and see how far we get.... It could be epic, it could be shite!!!
  • Do you fancy writing one or two days into the diary?
  • You can keep each diary update as short and simple as possible. Do not exceed 500 words.
  • You can direct the fictional story/lives of young Tommy and Grandad Jim wherever you want. The next forum member who updates the diary must continue the story which should make things very interesting and provide a bit of a laugh!
  • If a few members participate we'll fly through the days!! Plus it's a great way of remembering the clubs early days...
  • Send me a private message if you are interested and i'll let ye know dates and matches etc

It’ll be a laugh so make sure and participate!!

If anybody is interested in taking part send me a private message to avoid duplication of that days diary updates and i’ll draw up a list of forum members/dates.

Last edited:

Broomy

TIA's Redkopi
Ad-free Member
The Rocky Road to Anfield

Wednesday - August 31, 1892

Tommy :
The unbraided wick flickered slowly into life as I lay in bed, negative thoughts flooded my consciousness. My father had always thought of me as an impertinent and ungrateful little tosser but this was taking it to the extreme, pushing the boundaries to its limits. It was the night before the match. Would I follow Grandpa Mike to Anfield or take the safer option and go to Goodison Road where my father Jim would be.